Mission Statement

The mission of the NAACP is to ensure the political, educational, social, and economic equality of rights for all persons and to eliminate racial hatred and racial discrimination.

Officers and Staff

Raoul Cunningham, President

Tonyia Edmondson, 1st Vice President

Elizabeth Caples, 2nd Vice President

Kevin Cowherd, 3rd Vice President

Vador Warfield,  Secretary

Tina Woods, Assistant Secretary

Clinton Bennett, Treasurer

Rev. Robert Drake, Assistant Treasurer

Executive Committee

LeRoy Anderson, Jr.

Raymond Burse

Jennifer Campbell

Aaron Cole

Kellye Cunningham

Stella Dorsey

Edna Ford

Arnita Gadson

Claudia Geurin

Haven Harrington, Jr.

Charlene Holloway

Wanda Hoosier

Sharon Marbry

Ruth McEwen

Purgie Trowell, Jr.

Charles Turner